Telephone: 01724 783028
Mobile: 07793 553083

What our customers say about us...

  Allan Chester   recommends  Speedway Garage Gunness . November 24, 2017  · FACEBOOK REVIEW Took my car to speedway garage for a quote after another garage told me i needed a new turbo at a cost of £740 the lads at speedway told me my turbo was fine and replace air flow sensor and glow plugs they also saved me over £450 my car drives like new. Good jod guys

- Allan Chester

29-04-2021

CSG UK 1 review    GOOGLE  REVIEW 2 years ago I called numerous places up for quotes on a relatively large job. Speedway Garage (Gunness) provided me with the best quote and allowed me to pay via finance, which was most helpful in my current situation. The staff are extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you to Sam and everyone at Speedway for the professionalism and having the job sorted on the day. Highly recommended!

- CSG UK

29-04-2021

Sallyanne Humphreys Local Guide·1 review 9 months ago  GOOGLE REVIEW Service was amazing with an explanation for everything they did for me

- Sallyanne Humphreys

29-04-2021

James Weightman! 3 reviews 2 years ago  GOOGLE RERVIEW I like to say a massive thank you to Sam heron and the lads at the speedway garage for what they've done to my car. They've been extremely professional, the communication from team was excellent. Customer service as excellent. Couldn't of received better service. Can't thank them enough. The quality of work is outstanding. The got me a good quality replacement engine fitted it along with some other parts I requested. Once all the parts had arrived it was done and back to me within 2 days. In hours probably less. Will recommend them to friends and family. Fantastic team can't thank then enough. At very reasonable price for the level of service I received. If there were more than 5 stars they would of got 10.

- James Weightman

29-04-2021

Deltakilo75 Bon 2 reviews 3 months ago    GOOGLE REVIEW Great service from mechanics who know their job well. Professional, good value and honest. Highly recommended

- DeltaKilo75Bon

29-04-2021

QasS 15 Aug 2018 YELL.CM The best car garage in the Scunthorpe area Great choice of used cars, purchased one for my daughter. Outstanding service and management very helpfull in helping my daughter choosing the right vehicle. Great upon return for mot testing and servicing.

- QasS

29-04-2021

JamesW-1194 06 Feb 2019 YELL.COM Excellent team. I like to say a massive thank you to Sam heron and the lads at the speedway garage for what they've done to my car. They've been extremely professional, the communication from team was excellent. Customer service as excellent. Couldn't of received better service. Can't thank them enough. The quality of work is outstanding. The got me a good quality replacement engine fitted it along with some other parts I requested. Once all the parts had arrived it was done and back to me within 2 days. In hours probably less. Will recommend them to friends and family. Fantastic team can't thank then enough. At very reasonable price for the level of service I received. If there were more than 5 stars they would of got 10.

- JamesW-1194

29-04-2021

StuartB-596 21 Jul 2020 YELL.COM Who can I trust with my much loved Porsche?!?! I spent a lot of time looking for a good, reliable garage in a part of the UK that is new to me. Who can I trust with my much loved Porsche?!?! I was very impressed with Speedway Garage. They went over and above my expectations. They listened to my needs and concerns and then did everything I needed, and then some. Speedway Garage now has my trust and my future custom for my car and my wife’s car

- StuartB-596

29-04-2021

JackieM-437  13 Feb 2021 YELL .COM Excellent Friendly Help full Garage,Would recommend to all The guys at speedway 2nd to none Great 1st class all around ,very friendy ,informative and helpfull ,Had trouble with my VW Passat diagnosed problem in minutes .Would recommend you try these guys 1st for all your mechanical repairs for quality and a reasonable price

- JackieM-437

29-04-2021

  Carol Drummond   recommends  Speedway Garage Gunness . March 13, 2018  ·  Absolutely brilliant My car has passed it's test for 2nd year running thanks to the care of this garage This garage does NOT rip you off Reasonable prices a quick & pleasant service

- Carol Drummond

29-04-2021

  Joanne Dawson   recommends  Speedway Garage Gunness . November 15, 2018  ·  Fantastic garage.Sam came and picked the car up kept me well informed during the day about the car and was very reasonably priced.Would definitely use again and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.Well done

- Joanne Dawson

29-04-2021

  Chris Pursglove   recommends  Speedway Garage Gunness . August 24, 2018  ·  brilliant set of genuinely honest guys....excellent communication throughout the work undertaken and if anything else needs doing then notified beforehand whether to progress and how much it roughly will be...big thanks to wayne and especially pat for tackling the birds nest of wiring and making it safe and actually work !!! nothings too much trouble at speedway garage gunness...will recommend these guys to anyone especially in the scunny dubs club..  

- Chris Pursglove

29-04-2021

After a disappointing experience at a National motor group garage we were looking for an honest garage that we could trust. Speedway Garage Gunness was recommended and we couldn’t be happier with the service we received. Facebook review / 06.08.2020

- Cherie Ford

29-04-2021

absoulte brilliant service, 1 very happy lady here, my car should have really gone to scrap heaven but these lads managed to save it, nothing was too much trouble, they even came out to look at my car at my home recovered it from my home 100% recommend them I deffo won't be going else where that is for sure thanks again    Facebook review 23.06.20  

- Sara McCan

29-04-2021

Sam and his team were brilliant from the start. Gave exact price for the work needed even managed to negotiate further discount from his supplier.  My car repairs were carried out quickly and a full receipt with additional advice was given.  Highly recommend them and for sure will use them again should the the time arise.  

- Allan Grimes

29-04-2021

Took my car for its mot today great service guys thank you will be back again  

- Jane Leach

29-04-2021

have so much respect for theses guys! there honestly amazing! rang them stuck on Kingsway breaks failed nearly crashing my car from doing 40mph down Queensway coming to round about my breaks stop working stuck on Kingsway I ring them see if they could help with in 10 mins the come got my car and me and fixed it that same day Evan after explaining I have no money they was not worried about that one bit they made me and my car a priority! sorted the payments to come out when I get paid! honestly so much respect for theses guys! such a lovely belt bunch!! I can't say thankyou enough!!! well recommended!!

- Sophie Louise

29-04-2021

Excellent service and would highly recommend to anyone.

- Andrew Parrie Parr

29-04-2021

Fantastic experience from start to finish, booked my car in for MOT with good advice to follow. No work done unnecessarily good honest garage!  

- Luci Jenkinson

29-04-2021

        Brilliant garage! Staff always helpful and friendly, and do a great job for a great price. Wouldn’t take our cars anywhere else x            

- Miss Natalie Kennington

29-04-2021

excellent service swift and helped me out with no questions asked. would reccomend for sure.

- Tom Bycroft

14-01-2021

Friendly guys. Professional , helpful. Would highly recommend. Thank you Guys !!

- Debbie Milner

08-01-2021

Excellent service Will defo be using these guys again Cheap M.O.T and passed straight away 👌 And even better when they pick up and drop it back of to you 😁.

- Kim Cope

07-01-2021

Good bunch of lads. Car came back spot on cheers

- Jermaine Shreeve

22-12-2020

always a great job by these guys great prices and reliable, 5 stars guys keep up the good work

- Matt David Alexander Teanby

16-12-2020

excellent service at a good price

- Nathan Bean

16-12-2020

Just such good service and very attentive to individual needs

- Rebecca Hannah

13-11-2020